Library Board

The Library is governed by a Board of Trustees as established under NJSA 40:54-1. The Board’s responsibilities include, but are not limited to: selection and appointment of the Director; promotion of library interests; securing funds adequate for a progressive, expanding program; and determining the rules and regulations governing library service and personnel.

Regular meetings of the Board are typically held monthly on the second Monday at 7:30pm at the John F. Kennedy Library.  Notice of all regular and special meetings of the Board of Trustees are provided as required under Chapter 231, P.L. 1975, the “Open Public Meetings Act,” by posting in both libraries, posting on the Library website, and by providing a copy to the official newspapers.

Board of Trustees (2020)

Evelyn Hartmann, President
Harold Parra, Vice President
Fred Cassaday, Treasurer
Robert Coleman, School Superintendent’s Representative and Secretary
Christopher Irovando, School Superintendent’s Representative (alternate) and Secretary
Mark Hardenburg
Loretta Keimel
Timothy Dacey, Mayor’s Representative


Monday, January 13 (Reorganization meeting followed by regular meeting)
Monday, February 10
Monday, March 9
Monday, April 13
Tuesday, May 12 (Westergard Library, 20 Murray Ave.)
Monday, June 8
Monday, July 13
Monday, August 10
Monday, September 14
Tuesday, October 13
Monday, November 9
Monday, December 14